The First Recipe Post!

So, I thought I’d start us out right and start with a fish recipe I tried a couple weeks ago. I got this recipe from http://www.edf.org/page.cfm?tagID=1521 which helps you make choices about which fish are safe to consume and most sustainably farmed. I believe it is important to make informed decision about your food. Everything you eat has an impact on our environment and our environment has a direct impact to the health and well being of people. If you care about people, you should care about the environment (that’s the short version of my rant, more on that later). Here is a little guide you can print out to help you make informed decisions (click on it to make it bigger and print):

Pocket Seafood Selector

 Pan-Seared Alaskan Halibut with Fresh Asparagus and Garlic and Chevre-Mashed Potatoes

One Comment

  1. Kristamas
    Posted May 20, 2008 at 9:45 pm | Permalink | Reply

    Thanks for the post! The recipe looks great, but I am most excited about the chart about fish choices! I’ve been looking for a consolidated source of information and that is perfect! Thanks! Oh, and your page looks beautiful

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

