A Giant Squid?

So, I may be a little late posting this since we did this awhile ago, but the impressiveness of what we accomplished has still not worn off on me, so I wanted to share with everyone else. My office had a ‘Quad’ Decorating Contest and we decided to go with painting the ceiling. We took all of the ceiling tiles down, laid them out and sketched out our idea. And to think that it all started on this humble piece of trash paper:
Squid Sketch

And turned into this:
Giant Squid

I also made these to light my area (with some thanks going to Ikea for the cord and energy efficient compact florescent light):
Homemade Paper Globes

Which you can find the pattern for here: http://www.heatherbaileydesign.com/HeatherBailey_PaperGlobes.pdf.zip

There are more pictures on my flickr account if you want to see more of the process that happened on that fine Friday afternoon . . .

One Comment

  1. Jasonius
    Posted May 21, 2008 at 12:01 pm | Permalink | Reply

    The squid looks amazing, you guys rocked it!

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

