Happy Memorial Day!

It sure is nice to have a day off. I’m taking the day to make some good food, finish up a couple projects (which I’ll post pictures of later this week) and relax.

Friday I picked up some cherries from HEB just because they looked so beautiful but I had no idea what I was going to use them for. Then I went and picked up the mail which had the latest Gourmet magazine in it. Lo and behold the 21st page had a recipe for Cherry Gelato. Perfect for a hot Memorial Day!

Recipe for Cherry Gelato

Cherry Gelato

One Trackback

  1. […] Recipes by Elizabeth Cherries went on sale again. Last year when they went on sale I made cherry gelato (which I should make again – it was delicious). We had some friends over for dinner last week […]

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

