Summer Days Are Here

So I bought a couple books on Amazon the other day when I was thinking about how much I really want to be sewing clothes. So hopefully pretty soon I’ll be posting some pictures of skirts and other cute things I’ve made! I’m so excited about these two books:

Sew What! Skirts and the Sew Everything Workshop.
New Books!

In other news, today was the last day I got to meet with my ‘little sister’ Amy because school gets out next Wednesday. I’m going to miss our Friday lunches during the summer. . . 😦 She’s pretty awesome:

Me and Amy

We’re silly:
Silly Me and Amy

3 Comments

  1. Posted May 30, 2008 at 1:36 pm | Permalink | Reply

    Did you see that May was Women’s Clothing Month on Sew Mama Sew (http://sewmamasew.com/blog2/?cat=31)? they had some good tutorials on there. I also got a new book for sewing knits…it has quite a few patterns in it, too. Sew U Home Stretch

  2. Posted May 30, 2008 at 1:37 pm | Permalink | Reply

    Whoops! I mixed up my links — here is the link to the book.

  3. Posted May 30, 2008 at 2:19 pm | Permalink | Reply

    That’s sad that you won’t get to see Amy for a while. 😦

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

