I just had to . . .

I was itching to make something last night. And with sewing projects, I need INSTANT gratification. So while watching our recorded So You Think You Can Dance, I made the Tokyo Tie Bag from my new book by Diana Rupp, Sew Everything Workshop. I’m pretty happy with how it turned out – I just need to buy some snaps to finish off the bag. It was a little small for my tastes so I’m planning on giving it away. . . I might make it again bigger (this is when I like that I’m a CAD nerd and can use the scale command to fix a pattern!).

Tokyo Tie Bag

Tokyo Tie Bag

Now, the task for this weekend is to make the Anda Dress from Burda Style out of some sheets. Before that can happen, I need to buy some bias tape. Maybe after work today? We will see. Monday will tell you whether or not I go buy bias tape today.

4 Comments

  1. elliek
    Posted June 13, 2008 at 9:19 am | Permalink | Reply

    Way to go! I can’t believe you just whip things out like that! I still have my bag strewn all over our “dining room” table. I am starting to get the feeling that it’s bothering Jeremy and let’s be honest, it’s bothering me a little bit but I just don’t want to put it all away only to take it out again the next day to work on a little piece of it!

  2. elizabethcarroll
    Posted June 13, 2008 at 9:29 am | Permalink | Reply

    Thanks Ellie! I’m impressed by your perseverance. I certainly don’t have the patience to work on a bag like the one you embarked on. And it looks so awesome. Truthfully, I’m a bit jealous of your bag – maybe one day I’ll borrow the pattern and make one of my own (and borrow from your store of patience as well!).

  3. Posted June 13, 2008 at 10:06 am | Permalink | Reply

    I love the purse! And I agree with Ellie about how you just whip stuff out…impressive.

  4. elizabethcarroll
    Posted June 13, 2008 at 10:10 am | Permalink | Reply

    I think the purse is smaller that it appears. . . It was really only four pieces of small fabric!

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

