Successful Saturday

So this morning, Jason and I went to the Sunset Valley Farmer’s Market to pick up some local produce for the week. I was pretty happy with our findings!

The Findings
Just look at the blueberries, arugula, sweet onions, heirloom tomatoes, basil, zucchini, squash and cucumbers. Yum!

Heirloom Tomatoes
Oh, I am so excited to make the pasta that I have planned on Tuesday with these gorgeous tomatoes.

On another note, the beer mugs that my lovely Mom and Dad got me and Jason for our 2nd Anniversary are being put to good use. Frosty beer mugs are a quite welcome addition to our freezer.

Beer!
If you look closely, you can see the frosty beer at the edges of the glass. Yum! Oh and for those of you that are curious, I did pick up bias tape (among other things) on Friday after work. I’m pretty excited to share what I created yesterday with you guys! Monday . . .

One Trackback

  1. […] all of the colors from the different vegetables. I used both squash and zuchinni and used those beautiful heirloom tomatoes too. It tastes like […]

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

