The Summer Drink To End All Drinks

Fino is one of our all time favorite Austin restaurants. I love their small plates – it’s my favorite way to eat dinner. Our favorite cocktail happens to reside at Fino. It’s called a “Garden Party”. Now the last time I was there (Tuesday, June 10th), the bartender was kind enough to give me the recipe. Now, I don’t think they would be ok with me sharing the exact recipe with the internet world, but I will share the ingredients and if you choose to mix and match and try to figure out the concoction on your own, so be it!

The Garden Party contains fresh strawberries, basil, lemon juice, Tanqueray 10 gin and Paula’s Texas Lemon. You could use limoncello if you wanted to, but I support the local Texas alcohol makers. 🙂

OK, how funny is this:

That was just too funny to pass up!

6 Comments

  1. Posted June 17, 2008 at 9:10 am | Permalink | Reply

    It was so good to hear from you!!

    I’ve been doing well. I started my job as a RN intern at Presbyterian Dallas a little over 2 weeks ago. I’m working in the newborn nursery! In about 3 more weeks I’m taking the state board exam to get my RN license. Scary…

    Yes, my Stephen & I have started pre-marital counseling. It’s been wonderful! We’ve also been looking at engagement rings. We want to be married SO BADLY and hope finances & such allow for that in Spring 2009.

    How have YOU been, sweet Beth?

  2. Posted June 17, 2008 at 9:13 am | Permalink | Reply

    I’m quite sure these ladies’ statement threatened no one.

    But I 2nd the Garden Party amazingness (not a real word)! It’s so good.

  3. Posted June 17, 2008 at 9:33 am | Permalink | Reply

    I love that picture — so funny!! They look soooo serious, too…

  4. elliek
    Posted June 17, 2008 at 11:50 am | Permalink | Reply

    I totally had a small 8.5 x 11 poster of that in highschool! Just the text, not the photograph of the woman!

  5. elizabethcarroll
    Posted June 17, 2008 at 11:59 am | Permalink | Reply

    That’s hilarious!

  6. Posted June 18, 2008 at 8:19 pm | Permalink | Reply

    That pic is totally hilarious

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

