Easy, Breezy, Wrap Skirt

So this was the other project of the weekend (oh how I love finding fabric on sale). I am not much of a pink wearer, but I liked this coral linen fabric enough to take it home (the price tag helped) and make this skirt. Again I used Diana Rupp’s book, Sew Everything Workshop.

I think it turned out alright. I’d like to make another one and see if it turned out better now that I understand how it all gets put together. I’m still thinking about doing a little embroidery on the corner flap of the skirt to dress it up a bit. Any thoughts?

Wrap Skirt!

4 Comments

  1. elliek
    Posted June 18, 2008 at 9:29 am | Permalink | Reply

    Yay! I love it! I also really like the coral fabric. I think you should definately do a little something in the corner…

  2. Posted June 18, 2008 at 9:45 am | Permalink | Reply

    Do you know how to embroider? Wow! I think something could look really cute in the corner…depending on how busy it is.

    I like the skirt — and I like the color on you…it works well.

  3. elizabethcarroll
    Posted June 18, 2008 at 9:50 am | Permalink | Reply

    Well, I kinda know how to embroider. We took our high school girls to Craftorama and each got a Sublime Stitching Pattern. It’s pretty easy, you just iron on the pattern you want, secure the fabric in a hoop and follow the lines with the thread doing a split stitch.

  4. Posted June 18, 2008 at 12:13 pm | Permalink | Reply

    Hello! I somehow stumbled onto your blog, and just wanted to say that this skirt is lovely!

    Also kudos to you for being more environmentally conscious. 🙂

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

