The Nappy Bag!

So this is the one bag I’d made awhile ago that I hadn’t snapped a pictures of, but now I have one, so I thought I’d share how great this bag is! It’s Amy Butler’s Nappy Bag, and it was a fun bag to sew and not too hard for the payoff. I loved the fabric, which I got from Ikea (yes they have fantastic fabrics!) I handed this one off to Kristin just before beautiful Grace was born! I would really like to make one of these for myself (and no, I’m not pregnant, so please don’t ask) just because it seems like it would make such a great carry-on bag or beach bag. . . oh the possibilities!

Nappy Bag

6 Comments

  1. Posted June 18, 2008 at 4:32 pm | Permalink | Reply

    Well, you spelled Kristin’s name wrong as usual, but I love the bag! You’re so very talented.

    And hot.

  2. elizabethcarroll
    Posted June 18, 2008 at 4:36 pm | Permalink | Reply

    Fixed it. So there.

    Love you.

  3. Posted June 18, 2008 at 5:24 pm | Permalink | Reply

    Does this one have pockets in side or is it just all open? Just curious as I have a few ladies who have asked me about sewing up diaper bags…

  4. elizabethcarroll
    Posted June 18, 2008 at 5:30 pm | Permalink | Reply

    It does have pockets inside – three pockets on each long side, and two bottle pockets on the short side. It also comes with instructions for how to make a diaper changing pad with a tie and case (although I didn’t make the case because the moms I know said it was a pain to get the pad back in the case).

  5. elizabethcarroll
    Posted June 18, 2008 at 5:31 pm | Permalink | Reply

    It also has a cell phone holder on the strap. I would recommend making sure the cell phone the mom owns fits in the recommended dimensions! I made it without checking and Kristin’s cell phone didn’t fit in the case. . . bummer.

  6. Posted June 18, 2008 at 10:38 pm | Permalink | Reply

    Oh that is a bummer…Cool, thanks for letting me know!

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

