Zucchini + Goat Cheese = Love

We had a successful little dinner party last night and I will be progressively posting the recipes that I tried out on everyone since they were all pretty delicious. These little tarts were awesome and really easy to make. Gotta love a recipe where you don’t have to make the pie crust from scratch! It’s also a good way to make use of the abundance of zucchini that’s available in the summer time.

Recipe for Mini Zucchini and Goat Cheese Tarts

Zuchinni Goat Cheese Tarts
(Sorry this isn’t the best of pictures but I had to jump in and take it while people were trying it eat them!)

4 Comments

  1. Posted June 18, 2008 at 10:43 am | Permalink | Reply

    I saw this on your Flickr account and thought they looked Yummy!

    I have one copy of Bon Appetit and Gourmet from when I was in Colorado with my mom…I should page back through them to see if there are any interesting recipes to try…the ones you have posted lately have been great!

  2. elizabethcarroll
    Posted June 18, 2008 at 10:54 am | Permalink | Reply

    Yeah definitely flip through both. I love that Bon Appetit has a page in the back with an index of all their recipes and then another page that lists out other possible combinations for menus (like a Bridal Shower menu, or a Father’s Day menu, etc).

    The other thing I love about both is that they pay attention to seasonally available ingredients (Bon Appetit especially). The menu I made last night was very focused on the summer veggies and fruits making it more affordable and more delicious!

  3. elliek
    Posted June 18, 2008 at 1:33 pm | Permalink | Reply

    Those sound awesome – I can’t wait to try them!

  4. elliek
    Posted June 18, 2008 at 3:08 pm | Permalink | Reply

    Hey, Beth, here’s the post of that Indian food recipe I was telling you about http://elliek.wordpress.com/2008/04/29/south-indian-pepper-chicken/

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

