Hooray for New Sewing Projects!

Heather Bailey has a free pattern on her website for headbands that I’ve wanted to make for awhile. I whipped one up really quickly on Friday since I picked up some elastic while out picking up some fabric for a Amy Butler Kimberly Purse that I’m going to make for a coworker. It was an easy little pattern to sew, it would be great to give as quick little gifts for friends!

Hooray for Headbands

Hooray for Headbands

I also have been wanting to make the Hobo Bag from Diana Rupp’s Sew Everything Workshop book. So I did on Friday while I was washing the fabric for another project! It was a super easy bag to sew with a great method for simply installing a zipper. I was pretty happy with the shape of the purse for such a little effort!

Hobo Bag

2 Comments

  1. Posted June 23, 2008 at 9:36 am | Permalink | Reply

    those are pretty cool.

  2. elliek
    Posted June 23, 2008 at 11:53 am | Permalink | Reply

    So fun! My friend Abby (http://nateandabbyclark.blogspot.com/) just made a bunch of head bands too! It must be the cool thing to do right now!

One Trackback

  1. […] goes to waste! I used a cotton canvas fabric that I’ve used before in several different projects that is from Ikea (but I don’t think they have this print any longer). If I make this again, […]

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

