BBQ Roasted Salmon

So this is probably’s Jason’s favorite salmon preparation that I make. I typically serve it with some wilted spinach for a super quick, healthy meal. I buy about 1/2 lb of salmon fillet for around $5 (wild Alaskan salmon is best, farmed or Atlantic salmon is the worst – high in mercury and PCBs) and it’s more than enough for both of us. That leaves about half of the rub left over, but I just seal it up in a tuperware and wait until the next time I make this (which says a lot, but I don’t repeat many recipes).

Recipe for Barbecue Roasted Salmon
Beth’s notes:

  • I used orange juice instead of pineapple juice
  • I used ancho chili powder

BBQ Salmon

5 Comments

  1. Posted June 26, 2008 at 8:43 am | Permalink | Reply

    Looks good and pretty simple to make. I am not a huge fan of Salmon yet…I prefer the white fishes since I am knew to the whole fish eating thing. I am getting there though. 🙂 We might try this some time since J really loves BBQ type of flavors.

  2. Elizabeth
    Posted June 26, 2008 at 8:59 am | Permalink | Reply

    Oh I love salmon – it’s so rich tasting to me. This would be a good salmon recipe to start with though – the flavors of the rub are pretty strong and complement the flavor of the salmon but don’t overwhelm the flavors. Give it a try, I’d love to know what you think!

  3. elliek
    Posted June 26, 2008 at 10:44 am | Permalink | Reply

    That sounds great! Hopefully within the next week I will make my first fish dish from my new cook book, Fish No Doubt!

  4. Posted June 26, 2008 at 1:15 pm | Permalink | Reply

    This sounds like a great recipe! If you ever get in a salmon rut, we just hosted a salmon recipe contest and now have a collection of over 200 very delicious sounding salmon recipes. They’re all posted at http://marxfood.com/enter-your-best-salmon-recipe/

  5. sarah
    Posted June 26, 2008 at 5:24 pm | Permalink | Reply

    Salmon is my favorite food…ever. And this sounds wonderful! When I get an oven in August(I only have a stove top in my current room)I am going to try this! 🙂

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

