Book Club:: Stiff

I love book club. What a great excuse to get together with fun women and read crazy books. This past Friday we got together to discuss the book Stiff: The Curious Lives of Human Cadavers by Mary Roach and it was fantastic (the gathering and the book). The subject matter (cadavers) was something that everyone is curious about but no one will admit to. The book was unexpectedly hilarious and clever, all the while being somewhat unnerving. I would recommend this to anyone as long as they don’t have a weak stomach!

4 Comments

  1. Sarah
    Posted June 30, 2008 at 12:59 pm | Permalink | Reply

    I am joining a book club! I am going to my first meeting tonight.. I’m excited! 🙂

    Sounds like I will also have to look into reading this book!

  2. Elizabeth
    Posted June 30, 2008 at 1:02 pm | Permalink | Reply

    Yeah the book is fantastic! What book are y’all reading if your book club? We’re always looking for more ideas. . .

  3. Posted June 30, 2008 at 1:06 pm | Permalink | Reply

    YAY for book club — it is one of my highlights every month! This one was extra fun though!

  4. sarah
    Posted July 1, 2008 at 12:47 pm | Permalink | Reply

    This month we read 90 Minutes in Heaven. Oh, and I thought my book club was last night.. but it’s next week. So I’ll let you know more books as we go!

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

