The first of many.

So, with sewing, I really would like to get to the point where I’m sewing my own designs. It’s much more fulfilling to know that you have designed what you’re sewing (in my opinion). Not to mention that if I ever choose to sell my creations, I will not be contending with copyright laws. So last night I embarked on my first self designed and sewn clutch purse. There are some things I would change if I made it again, (mainly changing some of the seams and reinforcing the purse with some chip board or extra heavy stablizer), but it was a fun little sew and I’m happy with the outcome!

Beth's Clutch

Beth's Clutch

5 Comments

  1. sarah
    Posted July 1, 2008 at 12:36 pm | Permalink | Reply

    Oh, that is so cute!! I love clutches a lot these days. 🙂

  2. Elizabeth
    Posted July 1, 2008 at 12:39 pm | Permalink | Reply

    I love them too – their only downfall is that I always want more space! My sunglasses can’t fit in a clutch (maybe that means my sunglasses are too big)!

  3. elliek
    Posted July 1, 2008 at 3:07 pm | Permalink | Reply

    That is so great! Way to go on your first personalized clutch! I’ve actually had some ideas running around in my mind for a clutch recently…always want to do more than my experience actually deems possible! It looks great!

  4. Elizabeth
    Posted July 1, 2008 at 3:11 pm | Permalink | Reply

    Thanks Ellie! This one was so ridiculously easy. . . you should just go for it and try out your idea!

  5. Posted July 1, 2008 at 8:35 pm | Permalink | Reply

    You’re just in the research & development phase now. Keep at it can’t wait to see what else you dream up.

One Trackback

  1. […] Purses, Sewing |   This is the second clutch that I’ve made of my own design. The first was alright but needed some help. I decided to draft up my own pattern and see how it would turn […]

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

