Viva la Vida

I know everyone has probably already listened to this CD or read reviews about it because it has been so highly anticipated, but I downloaded the new Coldplay album two weeks ago at the prompting of my ‘pre purchase’ e-mail that iTune sent me and I feel like blogging about it (it is my blog after all)!

I have been waiting for this CD for awhile and I must say, I’m impressed. I liked the two songs that iTunes allowed you to purchase before the CD was released but didn’t know if the whole CD was going to be good. I always found myself returning to Parachutes, their first CD, because it has always been my favorite. Maybe this new ‘experimental’ Coldplay will be my new favorite now!

Have you guys listened to Viva la Vida? What do you think?

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

