Homemade Marshmallows

Who in the world makes homemade marshmallows?! Apparently, I do.

I have been wanting to make these for a couple of months now but never had the time to devote. Saturday, I took time to myself and finished several projects that I had been wanting to finish for a long time. I’d had all the ingredients ready to make these, so I finally did. They were reminiscent of store bought marshmallows, but so much more incredible.

Recipe for Homemade Marshmallows

Delicious in a marshmallow sundae (his and hers versions)! 🙂

6 Comments

  1. Posted July 21, 2008 at 7:14 am | Permalink | Reply

    Ooooh, marshmallows….

    This may be my most favorite post EVER. 🙂 I could just reach into my screen and taste its loveliness!

    But really… I don’t have a sweet tooth or anything… 🙂

  2. Posted July 21, 2008 at 9:59 pm | Permalink | Reply

    Is “hers” the big one??? LOL

  3. Elizabeth
    Posted July 22, 2008 at 8:36 am | Permalink | Reply

    🙂

  4. Posted July 22, 2008 at 10:49 am | Permalink | Reply

    mmmmmm

  5. elliek
    Posted July 28, 2008 at 1:48 pm | Permalink | Reply

    I read a post about making homemade marshmallows a couple of months ago and thought it looked like a lot of fun, however I don’t like marshmallows so I thought I would wait until I have kids and then it would be fun to make with them. Also…I think I might be shying away from using gelatin until I do a little more research….

  6. Elizabeth
    Posted July 28, 2008 at 2:06 pm | Permalink | Reply

    I agree – I don’t want to use gelatin, but I wanted to use up what I had in the cabinet. I think I’m going to switch to Agar Agar from here on out!

2 Trackbacks

  1. By Butterscotch Sauce « think liz. on January 4, 2010 at 11:14 am

    […] like butterscotch, you must try this! Maybe make some vanilla bean ice cream, hot chocolate fudge, marshmallows and crumble some toffee over top for a sundae party? Sounds good to […]

  2. By Salted Brown Butter Crispy Treats « think liz. on January 6, 2010 at 10:02 am

    […] the next step on these? I almost want to try making these using homemade marshmallows. Is that too […]

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

