Good to Know Copyright Info

So I’ve recently been thinking about how I’ve been posting the full recipes on my blog. If you look back through my posts, you’ll see that I’ve deleted the recipes and just linked to the original recipe. This is due to copyright infringement laws. Recipes are a little fuzzy in this area but I wanted to make sure that I wasn’t breaking any laws or stepping on anyone’s toes. I am free to post recipes that I have tweaked to make my own but I will just refer you guys to the original sites from now on.

Here’s some good things to think about and some myths about copyrighting.

(Thanks Amanda for helping me figure all of this out!)

Update: I received permission to post Whole Foods recipes from the Lunch Express classes on the blog as long as they are credited to Whole Foods. 🙂

One Comment

  1. Posted July 21, 2008 at 10:00 pm | Permalink | Reply

    You are most welcome! Glad that I could help you out.

One Trackback

  1. […] Recipe Courtesy of Whole Foods Lunch Express Class 8/6/08 […]

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

