Nothing says “I Love You” Like . . .

a pair of homemade undies! 🙂 That’s right, I made Jason a pair of boxers (probably the first of many) this weekend! They were really fun to sew – and not too hard at all. I wasn’t sure whether the book (Sew Everything Workshop) sized the pattern in girl sizes or boy sizes, so I cut out the large only to find out that they were WAY too big for Jason. I’ll go with the medium pattern the next time I make these (which will probably be soon) and see if those work out better. I just took the sides in before I sewed the casing for the elastic for this pair.


And yes, I asked permission before I displayed this picture. 🙂

3 Comments

  1. Posted July 21, 2008 at 11:02 am | Permalink | Reply

    [quote]And yes, I asked permission before I displayed this picture.[/quote]

    And yes, I reluctantly gave said permission. But I do love the boxers. Thanks my love!

  2. cooperella
    Posted July 21, 2008 at 1:21 pm | Permalink | Reply

    hat’s off to jason for braving the interweb with no pants on!

  3. elliek
    Posted July 28, 2008 at 1:49 pm | Permalink | Reply

    Those are really fun! I showed Jeremy. But unfortunately no boxers for Jeremy, so I won’t be making him any. Way to go Jason for being such a great model for your wife’s creative endeavors!

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

