Pork and Edamame Fried Rice

I love that you can make stir fries at home and they taste just as good as what you would get at a restaurant. . . and you know that they’re healthier and fresher! Lately I’ve been on an edamame kick, so I saw this recipe and I just had to try it out. It was very good – I butterflied the tenderloin before slicing it into thin strips against the grain. This made the meat very tender and not chewy at all. I also used basmati rice instead of the boil in a bag because it’s what I had in my pantry. The leftovers were very good for lunch the next day.

Recipe for Pork and Edamame Fried Rice

2 Comments

  1. Posted July 24, 2008 at 9:29 am | Permalink | Reply

    Hey, I just made this a few days ago! I added too much chili sauce, though (or maybe just the wrong kind) and it was SPICY! Even too spicy for Jason. Plus, the bell peppers I used were grown next to our jalapeños, so they added extra spice too.

  2. Elizabeth
    Posted July 24, 2008 at 9:31 am | Permalink | Reply

    Yeah – I used sweet chili sauce because that’s what I had from making Pad Thai awhile back. It’s wasn’t very spicy at all. . . probably could have used some extra spicy! I thought about throwing in some red hot chile paste but decided against it.

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

