Banana Bread with Pecans

This is probably my favorite banana bread recipe. I have such fond memories of banana bread – my mom always used to make this for us to eat for breakfast. So, if you didn’t know this, you can freeze your over ripe bananas to make banana bread! I often buy bananas thinking I am going to eat them throughout the week – it usually ends up that they start going bad and I have to freeze them. I’m glad that banana bread is so tasty so those over ripe bananas don’t have to go to waste!

The one note I have on the following recipe is that I think it asks you to bake the bread too long, so I would start checking the loaf for done-ness around 45 minutes, don’t wait until an hour 15. . . you might have charred banana bread then!

Recipe for Tyler Florence’s Banana Bread with Pecans

One Comment

  1. Posted July 25, 2008 at 8:48 am | Permalink | Reply

    I love banana bread and I make it too! BUT, I am not a fan of nuts in anything so I make plain ol’ banana bread. 🙂

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

