Apricot Chicken with Almonds

So I have been making this recipe since college. The office manager at one of my internships found out I liked to cook and passed on some of her old Gourmet magazines on to me (which is what got me hooked on the magazine in the first place!). This recipe was in there and it was so simple and so fancy looking that I have been making it ever since. I will always have apricot preserves in my pantry – they make a great glaze for savory food (I have a great salmon recipe I will eventually share) and they also come in handy when you’re making fruit desserts (if you melt a bit of apricot preserves and then toss your fruit in with it, they look all gorgeous and glazed – very enticing!).

Recipe for Apricot Chicken with Almonds

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

