The 100th Post!

Who knew that I really would commit to this blog? The last two I’ve had just didn’t work out but somehow, this one stuck! The blog is only about 2 months old and somehow, I got to Post 100!

There are plans in the works to move the blog to my own domain . . . I’m not sure when that will happen, we’re still working on the kinks in doing that. BUT that’s pretty exciting (I think. . . any thoughts?)!

What else, what else . . . well the  deodorant still rocks and I’ve been using it for over 2 weeks now. Bunches of people I know have started making it themselves – I’m excited for you friends to see how great it is too!

I’m also on week 2 of no ‘poo but I’m not really doing the traditional no ‘poo, in terms of trying to only wash every couple of days – I’ve been using the baking soda (which I mix with a bit of water to make a paste) and the apple cider vinegar rinse everyday. Greasy hair + office = not such a good thing when your boss expects you to look cute and trendy. On the weekends I am going to try the to skip every now and then but even then I’m not too excited about greasy hair. But I guess what I’m saying is that the baking soda and ACV make a good substitute for shampoo and conditioner! It’s a good way to cheapen up your beauty routine and get rid of chemicals!

Well, there’s the update on hippie things in my life, I’m sure there will be more hippie endeavors in the future.

I am curious to know, though, this being the 100th post and all, what do you guys enjoy reading that I post about? Or, do you have a favorite post so far? I must say, it’s been all over the place!

6 Comments

  1. Posted July 29, 2008 at 1:37 pm | Permalink | Reply

    Congrats on your 100th post! Impressive!! I, personally, love the array of posts that you write. It keeps it interesting. Of course, I am partial to the greener living side of things, as we’re trying to be more environmentally and health conscious.

    Oh, and thanks for the link on the bottles! I was considering a Klean Kanteen (that’s what E has), but this is a much better deal.

    Have you noticed a difference in your hair as far as the no poo? The baking soda and the acv takes care of the grease? I think I might give it a shot after my shampoo runs out.

  2. Elizabeth
    Posted July 29, 2008 at 1:43 pm | Permalink | Reply

    Yay, I’m glad it’s a better deal on the water bottle! I’m really excited about getting ours, a bit more excited than I probably should be about something as simple as a water bottle.

    My hair doesn’t complain about much – I’m very lucky in that aspect, so I haven’t really noticed much of a difference in my hair. It feels pretty much the same as when I used shampoo and conditioner. I’ve had a couple of people smell it too and no one says it smells weird or bad. Just like hair. 🙂

  3. jesse
    Posted July 29, 2008 at 2:17 pm | Permalink | Reply

    cheers to your 100th post! i’ve enjoyed a little bit of everything. i especially like your veg recipes and practical posts about sustainability.

  4. Posted July 30, 2008 at 9:06 am | Permalink | Reply

    “somehow”?
    sis, you post like crazy. This is the hardest blog to keep up with. I love it tho, keep it up.

    I will say it’s a little strange reading about your hippie hygiene.

  5. Posted July 30, 2008 at 9:07 am | Permalink | Reply

    I personally like the recipe posts the most.. it gets sarah in a cooking mood, and that’s a win situation for me.

    movie reviews are nice too.

  6. Elizabeth
    Posted July 30, 2008 at 9:19 am | Permalink | Reply

    That’s what Google Reader is for! It keeps up with all the posts! 🙂

    But seriously, I agree Jonny – I am a bit addicted to posting and I just get so many ideas of things to post about. Not to mention I’m always researching information that I want to share and get feedback on. Then I end up with so many blogs saved in my drafts . . . I am going to try and wean it down to just posting once a day (or twice if I just get too excited). It’s hardest when I try a bunch of new recipes because I always want to post those right away!

    I guess it just boils down to the fact that I love to share information!

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

