Pickled Shrimp Tacos with Fresh Pineapple Salsa

I don’t remember signing up for the Whole Foods recipe list, but somehow I am on it. Now, I’m not complaining – they have some great recipes on their e-mail blasts. This past e-mail was all on ‘No-Cook Suppers’, which is nice during these record breaking heat filled Austin summer days. I liked that this recipe can be prepared the night before you’re going to eat so you just come home and spoon everything into the taco shells. In all honesty, I haven’t tried this because of the stomach bug and all (it’s all chicken broth, crackers, toast, and apple sauce for me), but Jason has had it a couple of times and he said it was tasty and fresh. I still have some left over, so hopefully my stomach will settle enough to try one of these tacos, and if I do, I’ll report back here about what I thought. 🙂

Recipe for Pickled Shrimp Tacos with Fresh Pineapple Salsa

One Comment

  1. Posted August 9, 2008 at 1:16 pm | Permalink | Reply

    oh i am so sorry you are sick! and that you have no sewing machine on top of it! AND that you can’t try these tasty tacos too! i had no idea you could pickle shrimp…that is so interesting…but kinda sounds really good. hope you are feeling better soon!

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

