Frozen Watermelon Lime Bar

[I know, too many posts in one day. Sorry. I just wanted to post all of these recipes!]

Oh goodness. This was such a hit. It sounds so simple but it is just delicious, refreshing and summery! You can probably see a theme in the recent recipes – it’s all about summer. Lemon, basil, tomatoes, corn, watermelon. . . oh those things just makes me enjoy the heat of the summer (crazy, I know). I actually doubled the sorbet part of the recipe and didn’t double the lime semifreddo part of the recipe. I also used fat free sweetened condensed milk to cut down on the fat content since there’s a bit of cream in the recipe. If you have an ice cream maker, PLEASE make this recipe. Jason liked it and he doesn’t even like watermelon!

Recipe for Frozen Watermelon Lime Bar

6 Comments

  1. elliek
    Posted August 13, 2008 at 1:20 pm | Permalink | Reply

    I saw this in Gourmet but I don’t have an ice cream maker and I don’t like watermelon! But I’m so glad you made it! I’m still working my way through reading this last month’s issue!

  2. Posted August 13, 2008 at 1:22 pm | Permalink | Reply

    Just want you to know I love your blog! I just happened upon it a couple of days ago. Your handbags have inspired me to sew more!! You are so lucky to have friends to have “sewing” parties with. That is great. None of my friends sew!!

  3. Elizabeth
    Posted August 13, 2008 at 1:25 pm | Permalink | Reply

    E – The sorbet didn’t have too strong of a watermelon flavor since it was mixed with sugar, lime juice and just a couple tablespoons of tequila. Jason strongly dislikes watermelon and still ended up enjoying this dessert. 🙂

    J – Thanks for the positive feedback! I’m glad that you’re being inspired to sew more. That’s exactly what I hope to do with my blog!

  4. Posted August 13, 2008 at 2:08 pm | Permalink | Reply

    This was so freaking delicious it’s not even funny!

  5. Posted August 13, 2008 at 7:02 pm | Permalink | Reply

    This.Looks.Divine. 🙂

  6. Elizabeth
    Posted August 14, 2008 at 8:50 am | Permalink | Reply

    Oh it was so tasty. So refreshing, so summery, perfect way to end a blistering hot day! Mmm, I’m going to have to make this again soon!

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

