Everyday Minerals

So, I’m trying to find affordable, healthy make-up to begin using. I keep doing research on Cosmetic Cop and the Cosmetic Database to try an figure out what will work for me. While doing some research I stumbled on something that I thought may be good to pass on to you guys.

Everday Minerals has low incidences of toxicity and they offer a Free Sample Makeup Kit – $3.00 for shipping. It seems pretty affordable: $34 for the Personal Custom kit which includes 6 full size items (about $5.70 an item) or the Super Personal kit for $50 which includes 12 full size items (about $4.20 an item). I just put in my order for the free sample, so I’ll let you guys know what I think about it once I get it. 🙂

7 Comments

  1. elliek
    Posted August 14, 2008 at 8:39 am | Permalink | Reply

    let me know what you think! It’s so hard to pick out the right color foundation…I don’t really enjoy having to pick out makeup!

  2. Elizabeth
    Posted August 14, 2008 at 8:40 am | Permalink | Reply

    I don’t either like picking out makeup either – I tend to get the sheer, or translucent colors. . . That’s why this has been such an ordeal!

  3. Tara
    Posted August 14, 2008 at 12:21 pm | Permalink | Reply

    Hey! You don’t know me but your husband referenced your blog over at relevant and i came to check it out – now I’m inspired to cook and sew and save the world (and maybe even blog about it too!)

    I use EM and have for a while now. I LOVE it! They have some great new products too (they used to only have foundation and blush/face colors). It’s very affordable and the customer service is excellent. My only complaint is that it is a little messy and tends to rub off on clothes easily, so just be careful when giving hugs to people in white shirts 🙂

    ps- the message boards there are very insightful

  4. Posted August 14, 2008 at 12:59 pm | Permalink | Reply

    Thanks so much for the bag tutorial…it looks SO cute…and exactly what I’ve been looking for! Thanks so much for passing it on, I really appreciate it! Also, I saw some mineral pweder make-up at Sephora that I thought looked really cool…I think it even had an info-mercial that I got sucked into one night. I think the mineral based make-up is supposed to be really good for your skin…be sure to let us know what ya think!

  5. Posted August 14, 2008 at 3:26 pm | Permalink | Reply

    I have been using Bare Minerals for about 2 years now…I like it, but just yesterday I was looking up different mineral products to compare them. I felt like I wanted a change. I will probably just stick to what I have though as I haven’t found anything better yet. 🙂 Happy hunting!

  6. Elizabeth
    Posted August 14, 2008 at 3:29 pm | Permalink | Reply

    Yeah, that’s actually what I set off looking for in the cosmetic database but I mis-worded something and ended up at everyday minerals. I saw that they had a free sample, so I thought I’d try them out. Not sure if I can buy them around town the way you can Bare Minerals. We’ll see what happens when I get the sample!

  7. cooperella
    Posted August 16, 2008 at 12:14 am | Permalink | Reply

    i’m excited to hear about it! I use Sephora’s Bare Escentuals line – my only complaint with minerals so far is that i feel like it makes my pores look bigger. I’m guessing this is because the make up sits on top and doesn’t soak in like other products. 😦

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

