Italian Chicken with Chickpeas

So I tried out this recipe last night and it was pretty good. I can see this one getting better as a left over – letting all those flavors marinate overnight, yum! It was a nice simple meal that I enjoyed – not too heavy, so good for summer. It did taste a little ‘healthy’ since there was no creaminess or cheese. It wasn’t Jason’s favorite meal but he doesn’t like beans most of the time so if you enjoy chickpeas. . . this is a good one! Oh yeah! I used fired roasted tomatoes and just added the oregano and basil myself. . . I thought it added some depth of flavor. . .

Recipe for Italian Chicken with Chickpeas

2 Comments

  1. elliek
    Posted August 15, 2008 at 8:46 am | Permalink | Reply

    Looks fun! I can’t really makea lot of tomato based dishes since it really upsets Jeremy’s stomach and gives him heartburn, but that still looks good. It reminds me of something my mom would make.

  2. Posted August 15, 2008 at 10:20 am | Permalink | Reply

    Fire roasted tomatoes are definitely the way to go! I have another chicken recipe that uses it that you might like…I will look for it.

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

