Salmon with Apricot Mustard Glaze and Spinach Orzo Pilaf

I decided I need to redeem salmon in my mind after the salmon I had on Friday night. This is another one of my favorite salmon dinners. I love the Spinach Orzo Pilaf that the recipe recommends as a side. Sometimes I eat just the Pilaf for lunch (which I will be doing today)! It’s a nice presentation with the green salmon, white orzo and orange colored glaze – something I would definitely serve to guests. The glaze is a strong flavor after you reduce it, so use it to taste. Enjoy!

Recipe for a Sophisticated Salmon Dinner – Salmon with Apricot Mustard Glaze and Spinach Orzo Pilaf

3 Comments

  1. Posted August 18, 2008 at 12:31 pm | Permalink | Reply

    this was definitely tasty. and while i definitely need to improve my picture taking skills (not worthy of the word photography), the nicer camera alone makes this the best shot of food you’ve posted.

  2. Elizabeth
    Posted August 18, 2008 at 12:32 pm | Permalink | Reply

    Ah yes, I should start giving credit for the photos you’re taking (and will be taking)! Thanks babe – it does look good. I think it’s a worthy beginning to photography!

  3. Posted August 19, 2008 at 10:25 am | Permalink | Reply

    I would agree on the photo…when I first saw it, I thought…wow…that is a really good picture! Now, I know the story behind it. 🙂

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

