I’m a Copycat

because I copied Amanda’s post on yearbooking. It was just so fun!


1952                1964                1974               1986                1992                1998

So I think my favorites are 1952 and 1992. I kinda like that haircut in the 1952 picture! I just can’t get over how grungy the 1992 picture looks! That feathered hair! The 1974 picture reminds me of my mom’s wedding pictures, straight, long hair parted down the middle. This makes me want to go find my real year book pictures and scan those in. . . that could be pretty hilarious!

Happy Friday everyone!

7 Comments

  1. Posted August 22, 2008 at 8:42 am | Permalink | Reply

    I actually have a couple of my yearbook pics scanned from our wedding DVD and I looked at the 90’s photos and the real photos side by side and it made me laugh!! They were almost identical! I might post them later…but maybe not! 🙂

  2. Kristin Kailing
    Posted August 22, 2008 at 8:43 am | Permalink | Reply

    Ok this is the funniest hing I have seen in a long time! oh my goodness. I love 1964 it reminds me of my moms highschool photos! HAHAHA that is sooo awesome!

  3. elliek
    Posted August 22, 2008 at 8:46 am | Permalink | Reply

    very fun…it’s funny how the styles had a tendency to make people look so much older than the styles do now…or at least that’s what I think. Maybe it’s just because they remind me of my mom during different periods of time so that’s why I think you look like a mom in those pictures!

  4. Elizabeth
    Posted August 22, 2008 at 8:51 am | Permalink | Reply

    Amanda – You should post those pictures! That would be so awesome!

    Kristin – I agree – I really like 1964 as well. The glasses are pretty much awesome!

    Ellie – I agree, it did seem to make people look older. I think because they’re so polished and refined – we don’t tend to do our hair or dress with as much precision as it seems like they used to. . . which is fine with me!

  5. Posted August 22, 2008 at 11:11 am | Permalink | Reply

    hahahaha. that is so awesome.

  6. Posted August 22, 2008 at 1:13 pm | Permalink | Reply

    oh i saw this too and thought it was sooo funny! your 1964 photo is awesome…love the glasses!

  7. rachaelbecker
    Posted August 26, 2008 at 7:51 pm | Permalink | Reply

    I tried this too! It was funny!

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

