No Paraben, No SLS, No Dye Body Wash

Sorry for the lack of posting yesterday – crazy weekend and a crazy Monday at work! Sadly, I haven’t had time to go grocery shopping and I haven’t gotten my sewing machine back so I don’t have any recipe posts or crafty posts right now.

But I have continued my research on safe and environmentally friendly beauty produces and I found what I’m buying for body wash once I finish up my current bottle: Kiehl’s Aloe Vera Biodegradable Liquid Body Cleaner. Brad Pitt actually helped get this one started. Pretty interesting. . . Read more about how great this product is and all it’s fabulous qualifications here. I especially like that the bottle is a 100% post consumer recycled plastic and that it’s the first beauty product to be cradle to cradle certified (for those of you who don’t click on the website to get the definition, it means “using environmentally safe and healthy materials; design for material reutilization, such as recycling or composting; the use of renewable energy and energy efficiency; efficient use of water, and maximum water quality associated with production; and instituting strategies for social responsibility.”).

So, I’ll report back once I finally try this out and let you guys know if it’s any good! 🙂

8 Comments

  1. elliek
    Posted August 26, 2008 at 9:15 am | Permalink | Reply

    Looks good…I wonder what it smells like…I have a long time before I will ever need to buy body wash…people constantly give me body wash and lotion (I don’t know if I smell bad or I just seem like the kind of person who likes body wash and lotion, which I guess I do, or if I’m the kind of person no one knows what to get so they get me body wash and lotion!) All that to say that I think I have at least 6 nearly full bottles of body wash waiting for me to use up!

  2. Posted August 26, 2008 at 11:36 am | Permalink | Reply

    it exists! good find.
    you should be working in the eco-friendly hygiene industry..

    i did notice yesterday was the first time in a long time without a post.

  3. Posted August 26, 2008 at 11:36 am | Permalink | Reply

    ps. whoever posted above me stinks.

  4. Posted August 26, 2008 at 7:12 pm | Permalink | Reply

    http://images.google.com/images?q=Multnomah%20Falls%20-%20Oregon&ie=UTF-8&oe=utf-8&rls=org.mozilla:en-US:official&client=firefox-a&um=1&sa=N&tab=wi

    Oregon trip?

  5. Posted August 27, 2008 at 9:06 am | Permalink | Reply

    neato. i love products that make you feel like you are doing your little part to help out the world when you buy them 😉

  6. Elizabeth
    Posted August 27, 2008 at 11:51 am | Permalink | Reply

    Jonny, yes, that is one of our destinations for Portland. I can’t wait!

  7. Posted September 3, 2008 at 5:53 am | Permalink | Reply

    What are your thoughts on this? Have you used it yet?

  8. Posted September 3, 2008 at 8:23 am | Permalink | Reply

    Haven’t used it yet, I’m still waiting to use up my current body wash so that I can justify buying new body wash. 🙂

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

