Gingery Salmon with Peaches

So, I wanted to make the most of the remaining peach season which is why this recipe initially peaked my interest. I’ve got to say, this recipe came together very quickly – there are only a few ingredients and because of that you have to make sure that the ingredients you have are very high quality. I picked the thyme from my garden and everything else was very fresh and in perfect ripeness. The salmon I liked (minus the picking bones out of my mouth, but that’s what you get with a salmon steak. . . ) but I’m not sure I would make it again with all of the fantastic salmon recipes I have. The peaches and onions were not my favorite – maybe they needed to grill a little bit longer but I also didn’t feel like they were the most appropriate side for the salmon.  Overall though, the recipe is worth passing along.

Recipe for Gingery Salmon with Peaches


Photo by Jason Carroll 🙂

3 Comments

  1. elliek
    Posted August 27, 2008 at 11:43 am | Permalink | Reply

    I like grilled peaches…I don’t like picking fish bones out of my teeth…it makes me not want to eat fish

  2. elliek
    Posted August 27, 2008 at 11:43 am | Permalink | Reply

    Oh and also, lovely picture by Jason (who is clearly enjoying his new camera!)

  3. Elizabeth
    Posted August 27, 2008 at 11:49 am | Permalink | Reply

    Yeah, it’s why I usually get salmon fillets and not salmon steaks. . . but I wanted to try something different. I think I’ll be sticking to the fillet from here on out.

    Jason is learning really quickly – I’m pretty excited about his new skill! 🙂

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

