Austin Restaurant Week

The list of restaurants has been posted for the Austin Restaurant Week that is happening October 12th-15th. 19th-22nd. This is a good opportunity to try an expensive restaurant for $25 or $35 for three courses!

We went to the preview of the restaurant week a couple weeks ago and tried out Jasper’s, which I would recommend going to during restaurant week because it’s expensive otherwise, and Austin Land and Cattle which was awful, don’t go there. The restaurants that I would like to try are Aquarelle,  The Woodland, and maybe Uncorked or Taste. . . It looks like there are a lot of restaurants on there that I’ve been wanting to try out. What restaurant do you want to try?

2 Comments

  1. rachaelbecker
    Posted August 29, 2008 at 8:41 pm | Permalink | Reply

    cool. so what would you recommend to someone who likes a relaxed atmosphere (not too fancy)to someone who doesn’t go to these nice restaurants like ever, and who actually liked Austin Land and Cattle (sorry, but I thought their pork chops were yummy)?

  2. Elizabeth
    Posted August 29, 2008 at 10:18 pm | Permalink | Reply

    Just to clarify – Austin Land and Cattle has a great reputation, it seems that we may have just had a bad experience with them during the preview to restaurant week. But it was enough that I won’t go back there. 🙂

    Zax is one of my favorite restaurants – it’s pretty laid back but has great food. I haven’t been to many of the restaurants on there, but I’ve heard good things about Romeo’s and I don’t think it’s too fancy, the Roaring Fork is really fun – it’s Phil and Cynthia’s favorite restaurant. Malaga’s old location was really fun, I don’t know what their new location is like. Really, I’d say just check out the menus and see what appeals to you! Austin is low key enough that most of the restaurants have a pretty relaxed atmosphere, and if they don’t, then bring one along with you. 🙂

    Let me know if you do try out a place – I’d love to know what you think!

One Trackback

  1. […] Tags: restaurant, Restaurant Review |   A couple Tuesdays ago, Jason and I took advantage of Restaurant Week and tried out a restaurant we otherwise would not have tried because of price constraints. The […]

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

