My Bags are Packed. . .

And we’re ready to go to Portland! Thanks to all of you who helped us plan our trip. It’s going to be a lot of fun. I’m not sure if I’ll be posting while I’m there, time will tell. I do believe that our hotel has free wifi, so chances are good. Our cat tried to help pack our bags as he has some weird obsession with suitcases. But then again, what doesn’t he had a weird obsession with?

When I return, I have the below waiting for me (and hopefully a newly repaired sewing machine). The ironing board currently contains cut out fabric for (from left to right) 2 purse/clutch experiments, a robe, a skirt, a quilt (the beginnings of it), some stuffed bird toys for the cat (that I plan to stuff with stuffing and catnip – that should be fun!), pot holders (to go with the apron I’ve already made), and some large lounging pillows (which I still need to buy dye for).

All of that being sewn is contingent on whether or not I get my sewing machine back. . . I should give them a call. . .

Until I post again . . .

5 Comments

  1. elliek
    Posted September 3, 2008 at 10:50 am | Permalink | Reply

    wow! You have so many projects ready for you to work on! I cut out fabric for a skirt on Sunday…I don’t know when I’ll get a chance to sew it up though…

  2. Elizabeth
    Posted September 3, 2008 at 11:01 am | Permalink | Reply

    I picked the easiest skirt that I could find – it’s just an a-line elastic waist skirt that I found in Sew What! Skirts. I figure I can start there and then get to zippers at some point in the future. 🙂 I think it’s pretty similar to the skirt that Amanda made at our last sewing day.

    What fabric did you use for your skirt?

  3. Posted September 3, 2008 at 2:00 pm | Permalink | Reply

    awesome. have fun. i hope to see lots of pictures.

  4. honeyanddaisy
    Posted September 4, 2008 at 2:10 am | Permalink | Reply

    Thanks for coming by my blog and leaving such kind comments! Have a great holiday!

  5. Posted September 4, 2008 at 7:55 pm | Permalink | Reply

    oh my goodness! i have so many postings to catch up on! work really gets in the way of my quality blogging time 😉 have a wonderful trip! i have been wanting to go to portland for ages…i have a dear friend up there, so i can’t wait to hear about the trip!

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

