Portland – Day 1

We left for Portland in the wee hours of the morning yesterday and arrived safely to the city. The MAX Light Rail system and bus system has been so awesome that we haven’t missed having a car one bit! So far, the city has been as enchanting as I thought it would be. I am starting to want to move to this city (just as I was told I would want to). We have visited the Japanese Gardens, the International Rose Test Garden, did a local wine tasting, ate at Clyde Commons, visited Powell’s Books (which we forgot to take pictures of) and ate Mio Gelato. Today we’re off to see the falls and visit the coast! It’s only 8am here so it’s about time to get rolling. Here are just a few shots of the trip so far (you can access my flickr account to see more photos)!

4 Comments

  1. elliek
    Posted September 5, 2008 at 10:17 am | Permalink | Reply

    I totally forgot that I have been to the Japanese Garden…I went there a couple of years ago with my Grandma and cousin; I remember it was beautiful. Have so much fun today! I love the Oregon coast – I am so jealous! I knew you would want to move there! (but, please don’t…then would I not only be jealous but miss you a ton!)

  2. Posted September 5, 2008 at 11:14 am | Permalink | Reply

    Sounds like a busy trip! But fun! Jason and I really want to visit Oregon too. He’s been but I haven’t, and he has family there.

  3. Todd
    Posted September 5, 2008 at 11:42 am | Permalink | Reply

    Wow, the Japanese Garden in Portland are beautiful. I have only passed through Portland on my trips to California and I only see a concrete jungle. I should try to stop, and give Portland a try.

  4. Posted September 6, 2008 at 10:07 am | Permalink | Reply

    absolutely beautiful photos!!

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

