Portland – Day 4

We didn’t take too many pictures on Sunday. It was a laid back, lazy sort of day. Well, once we finished getting lost on the Portland city buses. We decided to visit Donald Miller’s church, Imago Dei, but Google Maps was a little confused as to it’s true location. So we got there, but 45 minutes late. Oops.

After the service we headed down to Henry’s Tavern on 12th and met up with a Relevant forum friend. We drank a few of the local Portland beers out of the 100s that they had on tap (which were delicious) and enjoyed a delicious local Oregon seafood lunch!

Then we headed over to the Portland Art Museum. After an enjoyable hour or so there, we went back to the hotel and took a nap. I love naps.

We went to Typhoon on Broadway for a nice Thai dinner (it was Jason’s first taste of Thai food) which was located in the beautiful Hotel Lucia. Then we headed up to the Portland City Grill bar to see the best view of the city at night. It was gorgeous. Sadly the windows and huge crowd made it hard to take pictures.

Well, we’re off for our half day in Portland. Until next time . . .

4 Comments

  1. Kristin Kailing
    Posted September 8, 2008 at 7:04 pm | Permalink | Reply

    Tell Jason that I am sadly disappointed about there being no pictures today! Anyway, I am amazed! Everything looks so incredible, and sound enchanting. I hope you remember this trip for a lifetime, and I can’t wait to here the stories! 🙂

  2. Kristin Kailing
    Posted September 8, 2008 at 7:05 pm | Permalink | Reply

    sounds and hear, ooops!

  3. Posted September 9, 2008 at 9:30 am | Permalink | Reply

    Beth, just discovered your blog and LOVE it!! I’ll bookmark and be back regularly! My daughter (Maureen Young) is an old friend of yours and sent me the link – I’m so glad she did. I’ve already checked out your free pattern links and seen a bunch more things I want to try. Come by and see me when you can, too!

  4. Elizabeth
    Posted September 9, 2008 at 11:57 am | Permalink | Reply

    Thanks Anne! 🙂 You made my day!

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

