Portland – Day 5

So yesterday was our last day in Portland. Sad. I know. We took the day to rest and relax as well as visit a few last Portland sites.

First off, we visited Stumptown Coffee and it may have been the best coffee I have ever had. The lady that poured my coffee was an artist – it was amazing the different patterns she was making with the foam in the different coffee drinks.

We enjoyed our treat in the Ace Hotel Lounge which got me a bit obsessed with these plant creations . I want to make a million of these things.

After our delicious coffee and wild berry brioche breakfast (which I really would like to learn how to make) we wandered around the city and enjoyed the sites.

I love this city.

So many awesome things to see.

I’m sad that we had to go home but it was a fantastic vacation. So many beautiful sites, wonderful people and great experiences.  Thanks to all of you for helping guide our trip and our experience. It made the trip especially unique. 🙂

3 Comments

  1. Posted September 9, 2008 at 7:03 pm | Permalink | Reply

    Oh my. The coffee is also too beautiful to drink. Almost. 🙂

  2. Posted September 9, 2008 at 7:20 pm | Permalink | Reply

    ok i am OFFICIALLY going to Portland. what an AWESOME trip!! i can’t believe the pics you’ve taken and the all the things you’ve done. what a neat place 🙂 and umm…this coffee is like art 😉

  3. Posted September 9, 2008 at 7:41 pm | Permalink | Reply

    Sheri – We almost got another cup of this coffee on our way out, it was so delicious. Man, I could go for a cup of that now! Starbucks just can’t compare. 🙂

    S – You should certainly go to Portland! It was so beautiful, so much fun and just a fun city to visit!

One Trackback

  1. […] Posted by Elizabeth under Crafts, Plants, Random | Tags: Plants, terrarium |   Remember how I said that I wanted to make some of these plant creations I saw while in Portland? Well, while I was […]

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

