Thai Coffee Ice Cream

Steamy Kitchen had asked for some more testers for her recipes awhile ago and I decided I would take her up on it. Of course I would gravitate towards an Ice Cream Recipe and I’m glad I did. It was very easy to make with very satisfying results. What makes this ice cream, ‘Thai’? Maybe the addition of Cardamon, but the flavor wasn’t over powering at all. I would say that it’s a bit sweet for me. . . not sure what could tone down the sweetness in it since you can’t control the amount of sugar (it used sweetened condensed milk, no sugar). Jason loved this. Said ‘If all coffee tasted like this I would drink coffee every day!”. My favorite part of the recipe may have been how easy it is to scoop the ice cream – it has a soft serve like consistency even after sitting in the freezer for a day! I know I’ll be making this one again. 🙂

I can’t share the recipe on here since it will be used in a cookbook, but I CAN encourage you to become a tester of recipes so that you too can try out and taste some delicious ‘Modern Asian’ food. 🙂 Sign up on the link I posted above and create a user name and a password will be e-mailed to you. But only sign up if you’re going to truly test out a recipe! Oh, and this only lasts until the end of September!


Photo Courtesy of Jason Carroll

3 Comments

  1. Posted September 14, 2008 at 5:18 pm | Permalink | Reply

    Thanks so much for testing!!

  2. Elizabeth
    Posted September 14, 2008 at 5:24 pm | Permalink | Reply

    My pleasure! It was a lot of fun!

  3. elliek
    Posted September 14, 2008 at 6:24 pm | Permalink | Reply

    Sounds interesting. I thought about testing a recipe, but I just didn’t think I could commit to it right now. I’m glad you did!

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

