Flank Steak with Shiitake Mushrooms and Ginger Scallion Rice

So I’ve been out of the groove on cooking lately but I decided I would try to pick it back up as we try to get back into our normal routine now that vacationing is all done. So I compiled my grocery list and hit up the grocery store on Friday to stock up to make some delicious meals. This is the first meal so far and it was a new recipe from cooking light, and I have to say, it was delicious. It felt like an ‘eat out’ type of meal – perfect for a date night in. I did make one change because HEB didn’t have any nice looking flank steaks, I used a flat-iron steak instead. It is similar to a flank steak but sometimes it can be a bit chewier. . . It worked out pretty well this time around though! I would say though, that this one suffers when you reheat it – it’s best the first time around.

Recipe for Flank Steak with Shiitake Mushrooms and Ginger Scallion Rice


Photo Courtesy of Jason Carroll

One Comment

  1. elliek
    Posted September 15, 2008 at 9:31 am | Permalink | Reply

    Sounds so good! And I have always loved flank steak.

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

