Crispy Tofu with Sweet and Spicy Sauce

So this was another recipe that I tried out for Steamy Kitchen (and she still could use more testers, if you’re interested) and I really enjoyed it! I think I’ve talked about how we try to eat vegetarian a couple nights a week. Not only is it good for the environment, it’s good for our wallets too! Often times those meals end up as a pasta of some sort, but this time I tried tofu. I have to say that I didn’t completely think through the ‘meal’ part of this meal, so we only ate tofu! When I make this again I’ll probably make some fried rice or something to toss this with. I will say that this recipe reinforces that I like my tofu crispy, something I first found out when I tried 101cookbooks Sushi Bowl.

Again, I can’t share this recipe since it’s future is bound for a cookbook. But you can still sign up! You should do it! And let me know what recipe you tried out!

One Comment

  1. elliek
    Posted September 17, 2008 at 8:34 am | Permalink | Reply

    Looks good. I’ve only cooked with tofu once…it was only ok. Jeremy likes it though and we have several friends that eat it a lot, I might have to try it again.

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

