Nikki’s Healthy Cookies

I must say, you guys sure make it difficult to decide on which header to use. I think the majority says Option 1 . . . which at least gives me a direction to go in. I really want to spend some time sketching so that the doodles are my own – so maybe that will be the direction I go in. At least I know I want to use my own handwriting in the title now. This shouldn’t be so difficult! 🙂

And yes, I went running last night. I didn’t drink beer. My legs are a familiar sort of sore (that makes it hard to get out of bed on an oddly chilly for Texas morning. What’s going on with the weather? I like it! Fall? In Texas? What?!).

And I also got a ridiculous amount of things done last night. One of them was to try out this recipe that I saw on 101cookbooks a little while ago. I was intrigued by the list of ingredients, most of which I had at home already. ‘Healthy’ cookies that tasted good? Don’t know about that. But the combo of oats and chocolate was what sold me (as I love a good oatmeal chocolate chip cookies, which is hard to find). And yes, these healthy cookies, with no butter, sugar, shortening, or eggs, were delicious. (EC Note: I did use sweetened coconut flakes because that’s what I had on hand, the recipe calls for unsweetened.) I had to take them away from Jason or we would have eaten all of them! I’m not sure how the kiddo population would take to them as they seem to have a more ‘grown up’ sort of texture and taste, but one could always try and see!

Recipe for Nikki’s Healthy Cookies

3 Comments

  1. Posted September 19, 2008 at 9:04 am | Permalink | Reply

    Summer’s over. we had a lot of warm moist air coming from the gulf with this years hurricane season which dominated the weather in texas until this week. Now that’s over, it’s dry out, and what do ya know, fall equinox is 2 days away.

  2. Elizabeth
    Posted September 19, 2008 at 9:13 am | Permalink | Reply

    Hahaha! Thank you meteorologist Jonny!

    Well in that case I am glad to see summer go! Usually it lingers until November. . . this weather certainly makes running outside a lot more pleasant. 🙂

  3. Enjoyer of the Journey
    Posted September 19, 2008 at 9:38 am | Permalink | Reply

    Thank you for a great recipe! I can’t wait to try this out!!

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

