Swap? This sounds fun!

I signed up for a swap! I still don’t even fully understand what a swap is, but I think it involves me making something in the theme of the swap (which is Aqua and Red) and sending it to my partner! I’m pretty excited because I found a half a yard of each of these two fabrics on etsy (on the left) for $8 that couldn’t be any more perfect. I’m not sure exactly what it’s going to be yet, but I have a million ideas. So we will see. 🙂 You can sign up for the swap if you click the fun banner that S. made below! (Ellie and Amanda, you should so do this and we can have another sewing day together to make our items! We just have to mail them out before November 12th. That’s totally doable!)

2 Comments

  1. elliek
    Posted September 22, 2008 at 10:30 am | Permalink | Reply

    I actually saw this swap during my blog reading the other day. I don’t, however, think I can join in right now…mabye I’ll change my mind after this weekend, but really, I have 2 more weeks of school and then we’re moving and then I start another class…not to mention all of the other unfinished projects I have going on right now…someday…a swap, but for now, I’ll live vicariously through you!

  2. Posted September 27, 2008 at 10:50 pm | Permalink | Reply

    oh ya!! i totally missed this posting! i am so excited you mentioned it and that you are a part of it! 🙂

One Trackback

  1. […] Posted by Elizabeth under Crafts, Sewing | Tags: Crafts, Sewing, swap |   So this was my first swap experience, and in all honesty, I didn’t really know what to expect. . . I had tons of […]

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

