Vietnamese Summer Rolls with Lemongrass Pork

OK, so now I just have the pleasure of teasing you with the recipes I’m testing for Jaden of Steamy Kitchen’s new cookbook (you can still sign up to be a tester). Her pictures were so enticing that I tried something that I’ve only eaten once in my life and didn’t really enjoy it them. Jaden’s recipe sounded so delicious that I decided to give it a shot just to see if my opinion on summer rolls had changed. They had! these were so delicious! It was like eating a fresh flavorful salad all rolled up in a nice little flavorful packet. I was nervous about using rice paper since I’ve heard that it can be difficult but Jaden’s method was fail-proof. The dipping sauce that was a part of the recipe just made it all perfect. Yum!

I’m also eating the leftovers today for lunch and they aren’t too bad. . . the wrappers aren’t quite as pliable on the second day but they’re still edible and the filling is just as tasty. . .

3 Comments

  1. elliek
    Posted September 22, 2008 at 1:02 pm | Permalink | Reply

    Jeremy and I love spring rolls like that! They look yummy!

  2. Claire Patrick
    Posted September 23, 2008 at 1:05 pm | Permalink | Reply

    Your food blogs are killing Chance and I. Just killing us. Lol. (:

  3. Elizabeth
    Posted September 23, 2008 at 1:07 pm | Permalink | Reply

    I would imagine so with the diet y’all are on! I will never ever be able to stick to a diet. . . ever. I admire you guys for sticking with it.

    But really? No salt? Agony.

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

