Cloverleaf Honey-Wheat Rolls

So in preparation for having some friends over Tuesday night, I made these delicious Cloverleaf Honey-Wheat Rolls and we ate a few with dinner and I stashed the rest in the freezer! Apparently you can just heat them up in some aluminum foil and they’re as good as new!

I’ve really been enjoying getting to bake a bit lately. It’s so easy and it’s good to know exactly what is in that bread that you’re consuming. So many breads now have high fructose corn syrup or trans fats. I love knowing the ingredients that I’m putting into my body are good for me (for example, these rolls only had honey as a sugar source and whole wheat flour) and taste good too!

Recipe for Cloverleaf Honey-Wheat Rolls

5 Comments

  1. elliek
    Posted September 27, 2008 at 7:11 pm | Permalink | Reply

    They look so good!

  2. Posted September 28, 2008 at 10:45 am | Permalink | Reply

    I’ve never made rolls before, but it’s cold today, and something warm sounds SO good. This might be part of our dinner!

    Thanks for sharing!!

  3. Elizabeth
    Posted September 28, 2008 at 1:19 pm | Permalink | Reply

    Cold? Already? We’re thrilled that we’re finally not in constant 90 degree weather anymore! 🙂

    Homemade rolls are just amazingly delicious! I had to exercise some serious restraint to keep from eating more than 2 of these! If you do make them, let me know if they come out well for you too!

  4. Posted October 2, 2008 at 4:18 pm | Permalink | Reply

    I made two bathes of these rolls, and they didn’t look a thing like yours!! I’m wondering if I didn’t let them rise long enough for the second time?

  5. Elizabeth
    Posted October 2, 2008 at 4:20 pm | Permalink | Reply

    Did they at least taste good?

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

