Pomegranate Gelato

I’m irritated because my sewing machine is acting up again. Again. Thankfully the work I had done is under warranty because it’s the same dang problem as it had before. So, instead of sitting there frustrated at my machine since I was almost done with the project I was working on and it was turning out better than I imagined, I’m going to talk about something that makes me happy.

Gelato. Oh gelato. I’m not sure if this one qualifies as gelato because there is a good amount of cream in it, but seriously? Ice cream, or gelato, this one is amazingly delicious and appropriate for the fall season (which, on some weird quirk of the weather, Texas is actually having a bit of fall). I think I may go eat a scoop since I’m still feeling a bit miffed that my sewing machine isn’t cooperating.

Recipe for Pomegranate Gelato

3 Comments

  1. Posted September 29, 2008 at 7:55 am | Permalink | Reply

    I am so sorry about your machine! I think your machine not working when you want to sew is certainly more frustrating than my wanting to sew but having to maintain self control and do the other things that need to get done!

  2. Posted October 22, 2008 at 8:44 am | Permalink | Reply

    I made this recipe last night!! It’s the first time I have made gelato. I usually just stick with the ice cream recipes. I didn’t have the liqueur, so I just omitted it. I think it was great without it. Thanks for sharing!

  3. Elizabeth
    Posted October 22, 2008 at 10:41 am | Permalink | Reply

    Yay! I’m so glad that you made it and it turned out for you!

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

