Red and Aqua Amy Butler Clutch

I know, everyone is probably tired of all of my recipe postings. . . I’ve just been cooking so much and they’ve all been so good that I want to share! So to try to break up the monotony I will post about my win against my sewing machine last night! 🙂

I took my sewing machine completely apart and put it back together and then it decided to work! I’ll remember that when it acts up again (because I’m sure it will). After I put it all back together, I got to finish up this simple and quick free Amy Butler clutch pattern for the Red and Aqua Fall Swap. It was a lot of fun to sew and the instructions were very easy to understand. Now this won’t be the only thing that I include in the swap. The fabric that I bought was only $8 (and I think I have enough fabric to make another clutch purse that I can keep!) and the limit to spend for the swap is $20 so I have a few more things to do to finish it out. I’ve already made two pairs of earrings (one red and one aqua) to go along with it as well. . . and I have a few other ideas brewing in my head but they may have to wait until I know the name of the person I’m paired up with!

I have a couple other projects in the works that aren’t part of the swap that I just ordered the fabric for. I’m excited to get started on those to share them with y’all.

9 Comments

  1. Posted September 29, 2008 at 5:37 pm | Permalink | Reply

    That is beautiful, Elizabeth!! Good work!!

  2. Posted September 29, 2008 at 6:10 pm | Permalink | Reply

    So cute!

  3. cooperella
    Posted September 29, 2008 at 9:11 pm | Permalink | Reply

    that is so stinkin cute, Beth! I envy your sewing skills!

  4. honeyanddaisy
    Posted September 30, 2008 at 5:01 am | Permalink | Reply

    You took apart your sewing machine?! Better yet, you repaired your own sewing machine! You’re incredible 🙂

  5. Posted September 30, 2008 at 7:46 am | Permalink | Reply

    Beth, that is beautiful! Great Job! Can you teach sewing? I seriously need to learn. I am so impressed with how crafty you are, and your cooking skills too!

  6. Marie Larkin
    Posted September 30, 2008 at 10:11 am | Permalink | Reply

    Very good work, Beth

    You are just great able to make a purse & take apart your sewing machine. WOW!

  7. Elizabeth
    Posted September 30, 2008 at 1:14 pm | Permalink | Reply

    Thanks for the complements ladies!

    Honeyanddaisy – I don’t actually know if I FIXED the machine, it just decided to cooperate when I disassembled it and then reassembled it. I think I got lucky!

    Cynthia – I started sewing pretty much this year! It’s pretty easy to learn with just a little guidance. If you want to have a sewing day, let me know. Maybe we could work something out!

    Mom – thank you! 🙂

  8. Posted September 30, 2008 at 6:22 pm | Permalink | Reply

    YOU ARE AMAZING!! that is so flippin adorable! love it. i want one toooooooooo.

  9. Julia
    Posted January 5, 2009 at 5:46 pm | Permalink | Reply

    I just saw your cluth on flickr, & I’m so glad to see somebody has sewn this pattern. If you read all the comments for it, most people were disappointed by it, but you seemed happy with it! Your clutch looks wonderful,so I hope the recepient was very happy with it!

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

