Champagne Risotto

So, I found this recipe when I was searching for ways to use up flat champagne after a new year’s party two years ago. It turned out so well that it has been added to the rotation (when there is a rotation) of recipes that I love. I don’t use champagne anymore, but a dry white wine. I think you could even get away without using wine at all, just add more chicken broth. It also could translate into a vegetarian meal very easily: use vegetable broth and leave out the prosciutto! As Giada implies in the recipe, this is a great date night meal. 🙂 Jason asks for this meal pretty frequently, which in my book, means that it is a winner!

Recipe for Champagne Risotto

2 Comments

  1. elliek
    Posted September 30, 2008 at 2:10 pm | Permalink | Reply

    Looks amazing! I think I’ve heard you talk about this before…might have to try it!

  2. Marie Larkin
    Posted September 30, 2008 at 7:40 pm | Permalink | Reply

    Sounds good! I am going to make this.

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

