Baked Apples Stuffed with Dried Fruits and Pecans

So this was the finishing touch to our autumnal (vegetarian) meal that we had on Tuesday night. I’d been wanting to try to baked apples for awhile. To me they seemed like guilt free little apple pies. 🙂 It was pretty delicious although the one thing I would have done differently is serve it with ice cream instead of Greek yogurt. It’s not a particularly sweet dessert and the hot apple would have been delicious with cold ice cream. Yum.

EC Recipe Note: I used dried cranberries and not dried currants in the recipe.

Recipe for Baked Apples Stuffed with Dried Fruits and Pecans

4 Comments

  1. elliek
    Posted October 6, 2008 at 8:21 am | Permalink | Reply

    Yumm! I love baked apples…although I always put them inside a pie crust or a puff pastry!

  2. Posted October 6, 2008 at 11:21 pm | Permalink | Reply

    ok THAT is a work of ART. wow.

  3. Shelley
    Posted October 14, 2008 at 9:17 am | Permalink | Reply

    YUM! While up in Chicago, I decided I would make that Ravioli dish (again…it is so good) for my friends. Well…we couldn’t find the ravioli, so this time I made it with portobello mushroom tortellini. Still good! I couldn’t remember the whole receipe which brought me here. Where I found this lovely dessert! Which I made. Which we loved. Which I served…with Bryers All Natural Vanilla Ice Cream! Deeeeelish! Thanks for posting such good yums.

  4. Elizabeth
    Posted October 14, 2008 at 10:43 am | Permalink | Reply

    So glad that you tried it and that it turned out well for you! When/if I make again, I will certainly be serving it with ice cream!

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

