Penne with Asparagus, Smoked Mozzarella and Proscuitto

I can’t say that this is my all time favorite recipe. . . but it was good. And quick. I got this recipe from Giada De Laurentiis’s book Everyday Italian. The recipe that I found, below, is pretty much the same as what’s in the book, it just uses spaghetti and not penne. We did leave out the smoked mozzarella because it was $8 for just a little ball of it (way too much in my opinion). I choose the fresh HEB mozzarella in it’s place. We added some red pepper and bunches of fresh cracked black pepper because it needed a little . . .something. Now that I’m thinking about it, I should have tossed the remainder of the fresh ricotta in there too! I bet that would have been delicious! Well, there you have it, a decent, weeknight meal. . .

Recipe for Spaghetti with Asparagus, Smoked Mozzarella and Proscuitto


Picture Taken by Jason (as always) 🙂

3 Comments

  1. elliek
    Posted October 6, 2008 at 12:29 pm | Permalink | Reply

    you must just be cooking up a storm lately!

  2. Elizabeth
    Posted October 6, 2008 at 12:34 pm | Permalink | Reply

    Last week, I definitely did! I don’t know what was going on. . . this week the cooking is coming to a pause since we’re going out of town on Thursday. We’re eating pretty boring food this week. 🙂

  3. Posted October 13, 2008 at 2:57 am | Permalink | Reply

    excellent dish, we see well palmarielli, compliments

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

