Website Design Update

Apparently the little symbol I latched onto for the design of the new blog was implanted in my head from a couple of products I use. Specifically. . . JASON Products and Bon Appetit:

So now I’m kinda bummed that that idea wasn’t quite as original as I thought. Stupid subconscious. I’m not sure if I want to keep moving forward with that little icon as my background now but I must say that I still like it! I’m really stumped on the banner. I’ve tried several different banner ideas but none of them really stick out to me. Right now I’m sticking with a simple one until I feel some inspiration. Again it comes back to drawing (which I still haven’t given myself any time to do). I know there was some discussion about how the page would look with pictures on it so there are some imported posts from this blog so you can see what it would look like ‘in action’. But again, that page is still ‘under design’, so don’t leave comments there, leave them here!

Well, that’s all I’ve got for now. We’re in Florida now, through the weekend, (yay for a day off and time with family!) and I hope everyone has a good Friday and a good weekend!

3 Comments

  1. elliek
    Posted October 10, 2008 at 8:24 am | Permalink | Reply

    Hey, I bought some Jason conditioner last week. I’ve only used it twice, but I like it so far…

  2. Posted October 10, 2008 at 8:26 am | Permalink | Reply

    That is funny because as I was looking at this month’s Bon Appetit, I saw the little symbol and was like “hey, that look’s familiar” and then I remembered it was on your design. I like it though…I don’t necessarily think you need to get rid of it. 🙂

  3. Posted October 12, 2008 at 12:51 pm | Permalink | Reply

    ooooh i really like the look of the new blog! and i design banners if you need any help! but i sounds like you have it under control…it’s looking really great! 🙂

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

