A Campy Weekend

This weekend we had the opportunity to visit with some friend who recently moved to Tyler. We had so much fun getting to catch up with them and hang out with their beautiful daughter, Sadie. She is our studio baby, born our fourth year of college, amidst a large group of ‘aunts and uncles’. It’s so funny to see her so big and grown up. . . we’re getting so far removed from college now. But thankfully the friendships still remain.

This was my second time ever to REALLY camp and Tyler State Park was a good option for the second camping trip. The first trip was to Enchanted Rock last year about this same time and we booked a primitive site that we had to hike 2 miles to get to (with the huge, heavy packs on our backs). Needless to say, it was beautiful, it was nice, but it was exhausting. This trip was much more relaxed. There was no hiking to get to the site and our camp was right on the lake. AND there were s’mores. I ❤ s’mores a lot.

Gorgeous huh?

Overall, it was just a good weekend with good friends in a beautiful setting. I’ve missed my friends.

More pictures here.

6 Comments

  1. AJ
    Posted October 28, 2008 at 9:43 am | Permalink | Reply

    Awe! Looks like you all had a blast; wish we could have been there too. I miss everyone so much!

  2. Posted October 29, 2008 at 8:45 am | Permalink | Reply

    looks like fun!

  3. Shelly
    Posted December 26, 2009 at 4:27 am | Permalink | Reply

    As you can tell, I just found your blog (love it!) and am going through the archives. I just wanted to send a shout out from Tyler. Next time you come to town, give us a holler. 🙂

    • Elizabeth
      Posted December 27, 2009 at 9:41 pm | Permalink | Reply

      Thanks Shelly! I’m so glad that you stopped by and commented away. Being able to peruse blogs in the early morning hours while nursing baby is helpful, isn’t it. 🙂

      • Shelly
        Posted December 28, 2009 at 7:34 pm | Permalink | Reply

        So true. I got an iPod Touch for Christmas before my daughter was born. It was an expensive gift, to be sure, and I wondered if it was too frivolous. In truth, though, it’s the only thing that keeps me from falling asleep and dropping the baby some nights, and darn it if it doesn’t make getting up a little more fun, what with all the great blogs I find. 😉

        • Elizabeth
          Posted December 28, 2009 at 8:24 pm | Permalink

          Jason got me an iPhone after Jude was born to help me stay organized. I got this app called Total Baby that tracks feedings and diaper changes because I definitely didn’t have the presence of mind to be able to write anything down. I struggled with whether or not the iPhone was too much of an indulgence for awhile (thankfully our FIL pays for our phone bill) but it’s been such a help and organizational tool that I kinda justify it now…

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

