Marinated Sirloin with Vegetables

My coworker jotted this marinade down for me one day at work claiming it was his favorite way to jazz up a cheap piece of beef. I think the marinade would work well on chicken or pork. Some of the ingredients were a bit unexpected (like lemon juice or red wine vinegar?) but they all combined to form a flavorful piece of steak. I choose to try a piece of sirloin to marinate overnight and I would say that the results were fantastic!

Beef Marinade

1/3 c soy sauce
2/3c vegetable oil
1/3 red wine vinegar
2-3 dashes Worcestershire
1 tsp dry mustard
2 crushed cloves garlic
1 tsp lemon juice

Combine and marinate beef overnight. Grill to perfection.

And a side note, if you REALLY like beef, Steamy Kitchen is having a giveaway for an Artisian Steak Tasting pack. . . and if you don’t win the contest and can’t afford the fancy cuts of beef, you should check out her salting method for turning boring pieces of meat into Gucci pieces of meat (which I will be trying and blogging about soon!). Which reminds me, I’m pretty excited about trying the ‘salting method’ on a turkey for Thanksgiving this year. Yum!

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

